Tuesday, March 18, 2014

Auger Wins Big Again

As expected, Sebastien Auger was the big winner at the Saint John Sea Dogs’ annual awards banquet held on Tuesday night at the Delta Brunswick.

The Sea Dogs goaltender, who played a vital role in most of Saint John’s wins this season, was named the club’s Most Valuable Player while also picking up the Three Stars and Team Player Awards. It’s the second straight year that Auger has been named MVP, joining Chris DiDomenico as the only other player to win it back-to-back.

Here are all the award winners:

Alpine Three Stars Award – Sebastien Auger
Pepsi Top Scorer Award – Oliver Cooper
Scotiabank Community Service Award – Jason Cameron
Saint John Airport Academic Player Award – Jason Cameron
Tim Hortons Most Improved Player – Thomas Chabot
Irving Oil Team Player Award – Sebastien Auger
Sun Life Global Investments Top Defenseman – Olivier LeBlanc
Grant Thornton Rookie of the Year – Nathan Noel
Children’s Wish Foundation Fan Choice Award – Oliver Cooper
Bell Aliant Most Valuable Player – Sebastien Auger

No surprises.

The QMJHL unveiled the nominees for the Golden Puck Awards today. No members of the Sea Dogs were nominated for awards.

No comments:

Post a Comment