Saturday, August 20, 2016

PRE-SEASON GAME DAY 2: vs Wildcats

The Saint John Sea Dogs (0-1-0-0) continue pre-season play tonight against the Moncton Wildcats (1-0-0-0) at 7 p.m. at the Superior Propane Centre.

TV/Radio/Webcast: Rogers TV/None/YouTube

Last games: The Sea Dogs are coming off a 4-1 loss to the Halifax Mooseheads yesterday in Moncton. Cedric Pare scored Saint John’s lone goal in a game that saw the team record just 16 shots. Alex D’Orio made 42 saves in the loss. The Wildcats are coming off a 7-4 victory over the Screaming Eagles last night. Jeremy McKenna and Mika Cyr each scored twice while singles came from Christophe Bohemier, Casey Fox and Adam Capannelli. Matthew Waite made 27 saves in the victory.

2015-16 head-to-head: The Sea Dogs were 3-5-1-0 against the Wildcats last season while Moncton went 6-3-0-0 against Saint John.

Last meeting: March 12 at Harbour Station where the Sea Dogs defeated the Wildcats 4-1. Thomas Chabot, Nathan Noel, Sam Povorozniouk and Bokondji Imama scored for Saint John while Cameron Askew netted Moncton’s lone goal. Alex Bishop made 29 saves in the win. Blade Mann-Dixon and Keven Bouchard allowed four goals on 34 shots.

Ex-Sea Dogs on the Wildcats (rookies): None

Player to watch: Forward Jeremy McKenna, who scored two goals for the Wildcats on Friday, spent last season with EC Salzburg’s under-18 team. Prior to that he played with the Notre Dame Hounds.

Three Things to Know
1. The full Wildcats roster can be found here.

2. Simon Le Coultre, a Swiss defenseman, was Moncton’s top pick in the CHL Import Draft this year.

3. The Wildcats haven’t made a first round pick since 2011. Their top pick this year came in the third round, selecting Noah Massie.

Out of town:
Sherbrooke at Gatineau - 9:00 AM EDT
Shawinigan at Drummondville - 10:00 AM EDT
Baie-Comeau at Rimouski - 11:00 AM EDT
Acadie-Bathurst at Halifax - 1:00 PM ADT
Drummondville at Victoriaville - 12:00 PM EDT
Qu├ębec at Chicoutimi - 2:00 PM EDT
Val-d'Or at Rouyn-Noranda - 2:00 PM EDT
Victoriaville at Shawinigan - 2:00 PM EDT
Blainville-Boisbriand at Sherbrooke - 2:00 PM EDT
Cape Breton at Charlottetown - 4:00 PM ADT
Val-d'Or at Rouyn-Noranda - 5:30 PM EDT
Moncton at Saint John - 7:00 PM ADT
Gatineau at Blainville-Boisbriand - 7:00 PM EDT


Next game: The Sea Dogs will play their final game of the Hub City Showcase tomorrow against a to-be-determined team.

No comments:

Post a Comment