Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Team Awards Announced

The Saint John Sea Dogs held their annual awards banquet tonight at the Delta Brunswick.

For a third straight year, goaltender Sebastien Auger was named the team’s most valuable player. Forward Nathan Noel also had a good night, winning three awards.

The following is the full list of award winners:

MVP – Sebastien Auger
Academic Player of the Year Award – Sebastien Auger
Three Stars Award – Nathan Noel
Fans Choice Award – Nathan Noel
Top Scorer Award – Nathan Noel
Community Service Award – Mark Tremaine
Team Player Award – Mark Tremaine
Top Defenceman Award – Thomas Chabot and Jakub Zboril
Rookie of the Year – Luke Green
Most Improved Player Award – Mathieu Joseph

The Sea Dogs open the playoffs up on Friday night in Baie-Comeau.

Photo: Sea Dogs Facebook

No comments:

Post a Comment