Sunday, August 7, 2011

Final Day At Canada Camp

Hockey Canada’s National Junior Team Development Camp comes to a close tonight in Fort McMurray, Alberta.

The five-day camp wraps up with an Red – White contest at the Casman Centre beginning at 9pm Atlantic Time.

It’s the second intra-squad game of camp as Team White came away victorious last night with a 5-4 win at Rexall Place in Edmonton thanks to four unanswered goals in the third period.

Both Saint John Sea Dogs participating in the camp were on the losing end last night. Jonathan Huberdeau had a goal and an assist in Team Red’s loss while Nathan Beaulieu was held pointless.

Once again, fans will be able to watch the game for free on the interweb. Here’s how:
1. Visit or

2. Like Hockey Canada and the 2012 IIHF World Junior Championship on Facebook 
3. Click the FASTHockey Video link on the left side of the page 
4. Create a free FASTHockey account (if fans already have a FASTHockey account, skip this step) 
Once fans have created their account, they can click the FASTHockey Video link on Facebook at 9 p.m. ET/7 p.m. MT on August 6 and 8 p.m. ET/6 p.m. MT on August 7 to watch free of charge as Canada’s top juniors hit the ice for their first World Junior auditions.
Last night’s webcast was quite good, featuring multiple camera angles, replays, and some solid commentary. It was similar to Telus’ QMJHL webcasts except it didn’t suck.

With tonight’s match being held at a smaller venue it may not be as good.

Photo Credit: Hockey Canada

No comments:

Post a Comment