Friday, August 12, 2011

Sea Dogs Release Training Camp Roster

SAINT JOHN – The 2011 MasterCard Memorial Cup Champions released their preliminary training camp roster this afternoon as they prepare to defend their national title.

Saint John Sea Dogs Director of Hockey Operations Mike Kelly announced today that 44 players will participate in this year’s camp. They include 25 forwards, 13 defensemen, and six goaltenders.

The roster includes 20 players who saw some ice time with the Sea Dogs last year.

Six of the 10 players who were selected by Saint John in the 2011 Quebec Major Junior Hockey League Entry Draft will be in attendance. They are Olivier Cooper, MacKenzie Brown, Alex Fournier, Steven Anderson, Shawn Jeffery, and Ryan Kelly.

Maxime Gravel, Connor Brickley, Ryan Segalla, and Marc Biega were all selected by the Dogs in June’s draft but will not be attending.

Stanislav Galiev, Jonathan Huberdeau, Nathan Beaulieu, Zack Phillips, and Tomas Jurco will all arrive at a later date due to commitments with their respective National Hockey League teams.

Here is the full roster:

Beauregard, Alexandre
Cameron, Jason
Gauthier, Danick
Kelly, Aidan
MacAulay, Stephen
Oke, Scott
Tesink, Ryan
Fife, Phillip
Campbell, Colin
Morrison, Brock
Manno, Joseph
Oliver-Dares, Devon
Cooper, Olivier
Brown, MacKenzie
Anderson, Steven
Jay, Isaac
MacSween, Scott
Pasher, Kraig
Caswell, Ryan
Zupanich, Brendan

Seed, Jason
Saab, Ian
Durepos, Pierre
Gagné, Kevin
Sock, Tyrone
Hade, Benjamin
MacDonald, Spencer
Kelly, Ryan
MacDonald, Ben
Levesque, Patrick
Mosher, David
Krichew, Jeffrey

Corbeil-Thériault, Mathieu
Auger, Sébastien
Tingley, Richard
Millen, Charlie
Fournier, Alex
Jeffrey, Shawn
Training Camp opens on Wednesday morning at Harbour Station.

Photo Credit: Marc Henwood/Station Nation 

No comments:

Post a Comment