Tuesday, August 4, 2015

Alumni Game Roster Announced

The Sea Dogs have announced the full lineup for Saturday’s alumni game at Harbour Station.

Saturday’s 2015 Wallace McCain Memorial Alumni Reunion - presented by Atlantic Superstore and in support of the Children's Wish Foundation – will feature five former team captains and 13 members of Saint John’s 2011 Memorial Cup championship squad.

This will be the second alumni game the Sea Dogs have hosted. Unlike the previous one where the Dogs played UNB Varsity Reds alumni, Saint John players will make up both teams.

Here is the full lineup:

33 Sébastien Auger
1 Travis Fullerton
35 Karel St-Laurent

55 Jevin MacLellan
28 Nathan Beaulieu
4 Eric Gelinas
47 Simon Despres
41 Pascal Amyot 
21 Kevin Gagne
23 Pierre Durepos

25 Alex Beauregard
10 Michael Kirkpatrick
14 Jason Cameron
23 Mitch Dempsey 
17 Mike Thomas
37 Stephen Anderson
44 Brett Gallant
28 Mark Tremaine
11 Jonathan Huberdeau
8 Alex Leduc
7 Zack Phillips
18 Danick Gauthier
19 Ryan Tesink
29 Chuckie Schembri 
9 Stephen MacAulay
24 Mackenzie Brown
14 Francois Gauthier

Five current Sea Dogs will also play:

2 Bailey Webster
22 Adam Bateman
7 Jack vanBoekel

15 Matthew Highmore
18 Spencer Smallman

Tickets for the 2 p.m. game are still available.

During the game there will be a silent auction while an autograph session will follow the match. At 8 p.m. there will be a live auction and reception at Rocky’s Sports Bar.

No comments:

Post a Comment